South Africa – the fascinating country of wine

Sun-kissed wine-growing region of the Cape includes 102,000 hectares vine area. 800 km long territory is cultivated by approximately 4.400 wine-growers who create an enormous variety and impressive quality thanks to the exceptional climatic conditions and a number of the oldest viticultural soils on the earth. The vine areas are located in the unique “Cape Floral Kingdom” – one of the six plant kingdoms existing in the world. This one is the smallest and at the same time with its approximately 10.000 plant species the richest one. The wine making industry of South Africa has recognized the vital necessity to protect this unique nature. Since harvest 2000 95 percent of the grapes are produced in adherence of IPW (Integrated Production of Wine) guidelines which include the protection of the biodiversity of the vineyard.

The PAR Wine Award South Africa has been successfully launched by WINE System AG in January 2014. The main targets of this event are to increase the level of awareness of the South African products on the German-speaking market, to support the ambitious wine-growers from this wonderful country of wine and to provide the competent orientation guide to the consumers and retailers. This award took place in February 2017 for the third time. Wine-growers and retailers were welcomed to submit their products. The tasting was proceeded by the independent PAR®-jury under the direction of sensors expert Martin Darting.

Applying of the internationally recognized PAR®-method allows to describe the qualities of submitted wines and makes them tangible. The quantitative analysis of ingredients in combination with qualitative assessment of the trained tasters leads to an objective and transparent result, which makes the quality of the South African wines replicable evidenced and internationally comparable

Here are the results of 2015!





Deadline: February 10th, 2017
Delivery of the wines till:
February 17th, 2017
Tasting: February 24th, 2017



WINE System AG
Gisela Wüstinger
83112 Frasdorf

Head of tasting:
Sensorik international
Martin Darting

Copyright © 2016 WINE System AG  83112 Frasdorf, Tel. +49 80 52-90 90 73 Email

Faszination Weinland Südafrika

Die sonnenverwöhnten Weinanbaugebiete des Kaps umfassen rund 102.000 Hektar Rebfläche auf einem Gebiet von etwa 800 Kilometern Länge und werden von rund 4.400 Winzern bewirtschaftet, die Dank der besonderen klimatischen Bedingungen und einiger der ältesten Weinbergsböden der Erde eine enorme Vielfalt und beeindruckende Qualitäten hervorbringen. Die Rebflächen liegen im einzigartigen Cape Floral Kingdom – einem der sechs Pflanzenkönigreiche der Welt. Es ist das Kleinste und mit rund 10.000 Pflanzenarten zugleich Artenreichste der Erde. Südafrikas Weinwirtschaft hat die Notwendigkeit, diese einzigartige Natur zu schützen, erkannt: Seit der Ernte im Jahr 2000 werden 95 Prozent der Trauben nach den Richtlinien des IPW Programms (Integrated Production of Wine) erzeugt, das unter anderem den Schutz der Biodiversität im Weinberg vorschreibt.

Der PAR Weinpreis Südafrika wurde im Januar 2014 von der WINE System AG mit großem Erfolg ins Leben gerufen. Das Hauptziel der Veranstaltung war, den Bekanntheitsgrad der südafrikanischen Erzeugnisse hierzulande zu steigern, die ambitionierten Winzer dieses wunderbaren Weinlandes zu unterstützen und Händlern wie Verbrauchern eine qualifizierte Orientierungshilfe zu geben. Dieser Weinpreis geht im Februar 2017 in die dritte Runde. Winzer und Händler sind eingeladen, Ihre Weine anzustellen. Verkostet wird nach dem international anerkannten Verkostungsschema PAR unter der Leitung von Martin Darting.

Durch die Anwendung der international anerkannten PAR-Methode können die Qualitäten der eingereichten Weine beschrieben und erfahrbar gemacht werden. Die quantitative Analyse der Inhaltsstoffe, gepaart mit der qualitativen Beurteilung durch geschulte Verkoster, führt zu einem objektiven und transparenten Ergebnis, das Südafrikas Weinqualitäten nachvollziehbar dokumentiert und international vergleichbar macht.

Here geht es zu den Ergebnissen 2015



 

 

Termine

Anmeldeschluß: 10. Februar 2017
Anlieferung der Weine:
01.10.2016 bis 17.02.2017
Verkostung: 24. Februar 2017

Veranstalter

Organisation Abwicklung: 

WINE System AG
Gisela Wüstinger
83112 Frasdorf 
www.winesystem.de

Verkostungsleiter:
Sensorik international
Martin Darting
Wachenheim
www.martin-darting.de

Copyright © 2016 WINE System AG  83112 Frasdorf, Tel. +49 80 52-90 90 73 Email info@winesystem.de